The only thing constant is change...

Barre Yoga


This class is taught by:

Lauren Carty

Lauren is a life long resident of Chambersburg, PA, an artist, local educator and yoga enthusiast. She began her yoga practice over 20 years ago and having realized the amazing benefits sought out her own certification as an instructor. She completed her 500 hour teacher training and has loved every moment of it.

With over 800 teaching and training hours completed, Lauren is currently enrolled at Maryland University of Integrative Health to complete a Master's Program in Yoga Therapy.  With this degree, Lauren will be able to more completely integrate her knowledge into helping others.  She has also completed her Level 1 training in iRest, which is a healing modality that the VA hospitals use treating Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder.  

In May of 2017 she will begin her adventure with Thai Yoga Massage.

She is very committed to growing and learning more about yoga’s mind, body and spiritual benefits. She had longed to be able to open her own studio to have the freedom to create the kind of environment she felt did not exist in other studios where she taught, one that incorporates art, yoga and an energy of healing.  She was able to make that a reality at the end of 2013 with the purchase and renovation of the Lotus Moon building in downtown Chambersburg.

Our Barre yoga class will incorporate the barre for balance and strength training, and it will promote and practice coordination.  Using small hand weights for strength is optional.  We will stretch, cool down, and end with savasana.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 24 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Tue Oct 31 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Tue Nov 07 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Tue Nov 14 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Tue Nov 21 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Tue Nov 28 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Tue Dec 05 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Tue Dec 12 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Tue Dec 19 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Tue Dec 26 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Tue Jan 02 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Tue Jan 09 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Tue Jan 16 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Tue Jan 23 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Tue Jan 30 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Tue Feb 06 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Tue Feb 13 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Tue Feb 20 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Lauren Carty