The only thing constant is change...

Toning Yoga


This class is taught by:

Lauren Carty

Lauren is a life long resident of Chambersburg, PA, an artist, local educator and yoga enthusiast. She began her yoga practice over 20 years ago and having realized the amazing benefits sought out her own certification as an instructor. She completed her 500 hour teacher training and has loved every moment of it.

With over 800 teaching and training hours completed, Lauren is currently enrolled at Maryland University of Integrative Health to complete a Master's Program in Yoga Therapy.  With this degree, Lauren will be able to more completely integrate her knowledge into helping others.  She has also completed her Level 1 training in iRest, which is a healing modality that the VA hospitals use treating Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder.  

In May of 2017 she will begin her adventure with Thai Yoga Massage.

She is very committed to growing and learning more about yoga’s mind, body and spiritual benefits. She had longed to be able to open her own studio to have the freedom to create the kind of environment she felt did not exist in other studios where she taught, one that incorporates art, yoga and an energy of healing.  She was able to make that a reality at the end of 2013 with the purchase and renovation of the Lotus Moon building in downtown Chambersburg.

Toning yoga will incorporate more muscle toning exercises within yoga asana, or poses.  It is a class with some repetition of those exercises.  We will start with a warmup, and then end with savasana.  This class is appropriate for beginners to intermediate yoga practitioners.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 25 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Wed Nov 01 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Wed Nov 08 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Wed Nov 15 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Wed Nov 22 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Wed Nov 29 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Wed Dec 06 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Wed Dec 13 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Wed Dec 20 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Wed Dec 27 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Wed Jan 03 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Wed Jan 10 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Wed Jan 17 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Wed Jan 24 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lauren Carty