The only thing constant is change...

Lunch time yoga


This class is taught by:

Lauren Carty

Lauren is a life long resident of Chambersburg, PA, an artist, local educator and yoga enthusiast. She began her yoga practice over 20 years ago and having realized the amazing benefits sought out her own certification as an instructor. She completed her 500 hour teacher training and has loved every moment of it.

With over 800 teaching and training hours completed, Lauren is currently enrolled at Maryland University of Integrative Health to complete a Master's Program in Yoga Therapy.  With this degree, Lauren will be able to more completely integrate her knowledge into helping others.  She has also completed her Level 1 training in iRest, which is a healing modality that the VA hospitals use treating Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder.  

In May of 2017 she will begin her adventure with Thai Yoga Massage.

She is very committed to growing and learning more about yoga’s mind, body and spiritual benefits. She had longed to be able to open her own studio to have the freedom to create the kind of environment she felt did not exist in other studios where she taught, one that incorporates art, yoga and an energy of healing.  She was able to make that a reality at the end of 2013 with the purchase and renovation of the Lotus Moon building in downtown Chambersburg.

A short and sweet version of a gentle yoga class for a lunch time break.  

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jan 03 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Wed Jan 10 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Wed Jan 17 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Wed Jan 24 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Wed Jan 31 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Wed Feb 07 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Wed Feb 14 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Wed Feb 21 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Wed Feb 28 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Wed Mar 07 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm with Lauren Carty
  • Wed Mar 14 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm with Lauren Carty